Bobby’s Visit

So I had a great weekend. Bobby came out to visit for the weekend of Fall Fest. We went to pick him up on Saturday from the airport. His plane was about an hour late, so he got in around 4:30. Then we had to go to the Verizon store because my mom’s phone was acting like it was demon possessed, randomly dialing numbers or trying to go onto the internet to buy stuff. The dude at the store gave her a new phone cause it turned out hers was a really, really old version. Once we were done there, we went to HyVee to get foodz, and then went back to the house. Laura and Dan were there and we made pizza. They brought their dogs, which were acting crazy so my mom made us put them outside. Then we watched a bunch of movies. I ended up falling asleep in Bobby’s arms, and woke up at the end of the last movie, around 1am. Lol. Then they left and we all went to bed.

Next day (Sunday), we got up and went to church. After we left church, Bobby and I took Nathan and left for Fall Fest. We got to the Davises house, and then realized we didn’t bring any food. So we kidnapped Brodie and went back to Target, got some green tea ginger ale and oreos, and Bobby bought us some Starbucks. I personally prefer Scooters to Starbucks, but both are good. Lol. Except the “chocolate” smoothie that I got ended up tasting like old nasty bananas, so I just gave it to Kristina. πŸ˜› blech. That was NOT chocolate!!! Anyway, then we headed back to the Davis place and hung out with Brodie some more until more people came. Bobby finally got to meet Jenna and Jared (a.k.a. my surrogate older brother and sister), which I was really happy about. πŸ™‚ Bobby and Jared ended up nerding out with Brodie for like an hour, and we all went on a long walk. Also, I fought Jenna with one hand and won. Lol. I’m kinda proud of that, even though I still have her nail marks in my wrist. XD 

    

Nerding out. πŸ™‚

After we got back from our walk, we basically played with Laura’s dog for a while. She dyed Cara’s hair many bright colors. I like it. Lol. Now Laura and Cara have matching hair. And they also bleached Jon’s hair. He looks like such a tool now, but thankfully he’s getting it cut. XD

Donald was there, and he was acting really weird. I mean, he used to talk to me all the time, and we were actually really good friends. But when I saw him there, he wouldn’t talk to me and barely said hi. Sharon said it was because he decided that he can’t be friends with anybody who is in a relationship, which I think is pretty retarded. πŸ˜› But whatever. 

Speaking of which, Sharon and Bobby finally talked and they’re friends again now. πŸ™‚ I’m really happy about that. It’s great to not have all that tension anymore whenever he visits and I hang out with her.  Huzzah! So we all talked for like 3 hours, basically until midnight. It was great.

Also, my dad totally avoided us the whole time. πŸ˜€ I think he’s afraid of Bobby. Mwahahaha. Or it might’ve been because we were sitting in the corner under the lights talking really loudly about how awesome my mom is and the fact that my dad has a molestache. XD Either way, we didn’t have to deal with his crap at all. Well, except for the fact that he was giving Bobby death glares from the living room. So we went outside.

It ended up raining for a little while, so a bunch of people left. I think the only people left after that were the Davises, me, Nathan, Bobby, and the Gerbers. So we just ended up hanging out and talking by the fire until we had to go.

So Fall Fest was AWESOME.

Then yesterday morning, Bobby and I went to my college cause I had a class, and I had a test too. It was math (my worst subject), and the whole test was word problems. πŸ˜› But I think I did pretty well. Then we went back to the house to wait for John and Sophie, and cooked ramen in the wok I bought him for his birthday. πŸ™‚ John and Sophie came, and we went and had lunch with them at the HyVee asian buffet. Lol. We talked for a while, which was nice. I told them about what happened with my dad, because apparently they had no idea. But the Gerber’s dad was almost exactly like my dad (on a much worse scale), so John understood. But we had a good time, and according to them, their faces hadn’t hurt from smiling so much since John lost his job. Lol.

Then they left, and we went back to the house. We watched Tokyo Drift and Fast 5 (the extended version), but the extended version has only 1 extra scene, which was kinda disappointing. So we browsed the interwebz for a while and then went downstairs and watched King of the Hill and American Dad. Lol. Bobby and I also had a bit of a talk because I was feeling kinda insecure. πŸ˜› I’m just kinda lame like that. It’s really hard for me to believe that people really love me and can actually be loyal, and won’t just leave, because most people DO end up leaving me. : But it’s okay now. Then we just stayed up really late watching youtube videos until my mom came home, and then we went to bed. 

Then this morning, we got up and got dressed and took Nathan to HyVee to do his training, stopped for coffee, and then took Bobby to the airport. I really didn’t want him to leave. 3 days wasn’t enough time! 😦 Alas. 

But over all it was an awesome weekend. 

Oh, and I saw this awesome sticker on some guy’s car on our way home today. XD

Anyways, now I’m watching Criminal Minds with my siblings and being bored. Laterz!

 

  

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

