Stupid Fake Friends….

So I have a bit of ranting to do here.

I’m sick of people just pretending to be my friend, until they find out I have a boyfriend. And then they just stop talking to me. It’s really stupid. 

This happened for the 3rd time today at work. I have been friends with this guy from produce, we’ll call him Mark. Anyway, we were okay friends and joked around a lot about movies and stuff, and I thought he was a cool person, right? Wrong. Today, he comes into the Salad Bar room like he usually does, and was like “Dude! I haven’t seen you in forever!!!” (I haven’t worked with him since Sunday before last), and I was like “Well maybe if you’d work more often, you’d see me around! GOSH!!!” *sarcasm* and he laughed, and then said “Well pretty soon I’m not gonna be back here anymore at all, since I’m transferring to fuel station.” and I was like “Laaaaaaaaaame.” and then screamed something about there being no pineapples so I may as well become emo, or some nonsense like that….now this is where it gets weird. He laughed and then was like “This is what I’m going to miss about working back here.” and I was like “You’re going to miss screaming about pineapples and becoming emo? Okay…” and he was like “No. I’m gonna miss you just being…you.” and I was like “..Okay…” and then he randomly asked if I had a boyfriend and I was like “Yep. :)” and then he just abruptly said “Oh.” and stopped talking, and left. And then the whole rest of the time he wouldn’t say another word to me.

It’s so stupid….I didn’t even DO anything to lead him on or ANYTHING. But he had to be all stupid and go for me anyway, for no reason. Dangit. It’s not even that big of a deal with him, cause I barely know him. I’ve worked with him 3 times, and that’s it, so it’s not even painful. But it’s not like this is the first time this has happened with a friend, Emory stopped being my friend (after 5 years of virtually being his ONLY friend…) when I started dating Bobby. Justin did basically the same thing as Mark did, pretending to be my friend, but with ulterior motives.

I don’t even get it. First of all, this stupid uniform that they make us wear in salad bar is completely unattractive, so it’s not even me looking nice or anything. And secondly, I myself am NOT EVEN CUTE. WTF. And my personality (especially at work) it somewhat obnoxious. There is no reason anyone should be attracted to me. 

Also I have a freaking ring on my finger, he should have KNOWN. DUH. 

But what really sucks isn’t even them liking me, but the fact that they basically LIED to me, just pretending to be my friend….>:(

Anyway…..I guess that’s enough for now.

 

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

