Anniversary.

Today is mine and Bobby’s 1 year anniversary.

 

I can’t even begin to describe our relationship to you, because there are literally no words. I can’t even think of any that don’t sound cliche. He’s just….HIM. And I’m me. And for some reason, something in him identified with and liked whatever he saw in me. It’s all so crazy, I don’t even……

We never fight. I think that’s kinda weird…but good. Like, most people I know who are in relationships talk about how they fight a lot. We’ve been together a year and have NEVER fought. I don’t know if that’s unhealthy or what. We discuss things though, so it’s not like we just bury our feelings.

It’s great though. You know that feeling, when you’ve just spent all day with someone awesome, and you come home and you’re exhausted, but at the same time elated? And you just want to keep all the pictures and mementos of that day, because it was literally the best day of your life? That’s how I feel every day I’m with him.

It gets hard though. We’re long distance, and it’s really tough. There are those nights, once in a while, where I wake up at 4am in tears, because all I want is to open my eyes and see him there, curled up in a ball under the covers next to me. And I know it’s not gonna happen.

But you know what? It’s all so worth it. Because when I DO get to see him, he is just so amazing that I forget everything else. I just feel complete when he’s around. Like I’m more myself with him than without.

I think I’ve found my soul mate….

Leave a Reply

