Lake Zorinsky is awesome, and this kid is the best kid ever.

So today, I cut Noah and Bobby’s hair, and then we took my siblings to Lake Zorinsky in Omaha. It’s literally like 2 city blocks from the apartments we applied for, 2 blocks from Bobby’s work, and 3 blocks from mine. AND IT. IS. AWESOME.

We sat on the docks for hours and played in the water and talked, and I took some photos that I’m pretty excited about.
DSC02591

DSC02524 - Copy

DSC02520

DSC02535

DSC02598

DSC02612

DSC02650

DSC02652

DSC02719

DSC02725

DSC02729

DSC02731

DSC02735

DSC02746

And then THIS kid. This kid. This kid is the best ever. He sat down on the other dock and started blaring “All By Myself” by Eric Carmen while looking super depressed. We were trying not to laugh, but were also mildly concerned, and I tried to convince Kristina to go ask him if he was okay. He kept up the act until his sister came over and was like, “….seriously?! Apologize to those people, they were just minding their own business!” We all started cracking up and kinda made friends with them, they came over to sit on our dock and Noah and him talked about Shrek Is Love, Shrek Is Life (don’t ask). It was pretty much the best thing ever.

DSC02593

All in all, it was an amazing night. I’m really excited to live so close to the lake, and pretty much everything else that we need. It’s all within a mile of us.

Which reminds me…

WE GOT APPROVED FOR THE APARTMENT!!! 😀

Everything seems like it’s falling into place for once. I love it.

Also, Noah seems to really be bonding with Bobby. The other day, he came in and went, “I really like Bobby. He’s really nice to me. He’s the first brother I’ve had that actually likes me and wants to do stuff with me and teach me things.” My husband is so good to my family, pretty much everybody loves him. It’s really nice to see. ❤

Anyway, I gotta go wash my work apron. I work 12 to 5 tomorrow. K bye!

Leave a Reply

